Pete Jeavons

A regular performer on the Perth jazz scene, bassplayer Pete Jeavons has been slowly but surely putting together repertoire for a new jazz quintet under his own name. With an all-star band featuring Daniel Hart​ (saxes) Jeremy Greig​ (trombone) Tom O’Halloran​ (piano) and Daniel Susnjar​ (drums) the quintet’s repertoire consists mostly of Pete’s original compositions with one or two arrangements of classic standards thrown in for good measure. Of the original material, some is brand new, and some was originally written by Pete for other bands that he was/is a member of (including the ‘Michael Pigneguy Sextet’, ‘Frames of Minds’, ‘Thrust’ and ‘Memory of Elements’), re-worked especially for this new quintet.